US > DE > Delaware > State of Delaware
State of Delaware Delaware, DE

Delaware is one of the Mid-Atlantic states located in the Northeast megalopolis region of the United States. Delaware is in the northeastern portion of the Delmarva Peninsula and is the second smallest, the sixth least populous, but the sixth most densely populated of the 50 United States. Delaware is divided into three counties, the lowest number of counties of any state. From north to south, the three counties are New Castle, Kent, and Sussex.

Leased space (sq ft): 1461474 Population (2016): 897934